top of page
Kwanzaa Awards 2022 LIVE EVENT 8.5x11.jpg

Acknowledge & Celebrate


The Kwanzaa Awards are hosted by Kinara Park Kids ® in collaboration with Black 4 Charities

Celebrating individuals and organizations that embody the seven (7) principles of Kwanzaa:

  1. Umoja (Unity)

  2. Kujichagulia (Self-Determination)

  3. Ujima (Collective Work & Responsibility)

  4. Ujamaa (Cooperative Economics)

  5. Nia (Purpose)

  6. Kuumba (Creativity)

  7. Imani (Faith)

  8. *Nguzo Saba (Seven Principles)


Kwanzaa Award Recipients



UMOJA - Omary H. Omary
KUJICHAGULIA - Debra Watkins
UJIMA - Anthony Shoecraft
UJAMAA - Lewis Rudd
NIA - Tana Yasu
KUUMBA - Darcell Hubbard Hayes
IMANI - Dr. Debra R. Sullivan
NGUZO SABA - Dr. Boyce Watkins

Award Plaques by
Precious Memories Customized Plaques


About the Kwanzaa Awards 


The Kwanzaa Awards are an annual event...

  • Nomination Window: 
    October 1st - November 30th.​

  • Community Voting:
    December 1st - 5th.

  • Finalists Announced Daily: December 26th - January 1st.

  • Winners Announced during our live Kwanzaa Awards Ceremony on the first Saturday in January following Kwanzaa Celebrations in December.


  • INDIVIDUAL award recipients must identify as Black/African-American or Pan-African.

  • ORGANIZATION award recipients must be 100% Black-led (nonprofit) or 100% Black-owned (for profit); having 100% controlling interest.


BLACK 4 CHARITIES is Using the Principles of Kwanzaa to Build, Restore, and Celebrate our Cultural Creative Genius and Ingenuity. We are utilizing all seven principles of Kwanzaa to connect with culture, heritage, and reason to celebrate.

H A R A M B E E ! !
(Let's all pull together!)

Noni Ervin | Founder

Stay Connected...

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Thank you for signing up. We will keep you updated on all news and events!

Black 4 Charities 0 Kwanzaa Awards.png
bottom of page